Wednesday, 12 November 2008

Bush grants visa-free travel to citizens of 7 nations

US President George Bush has granted visa-free travel to the citizens of seven countries, namely Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, South Korea, Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania, to his country.

The President said that the US enjoyed "good, tight relations and co-operation" with the countries exempted.

"These close friends of America told me that it was unfair their people had to jump through bureaucratic hoops that other allies can walk around," the Daily Times quoted Bush as saying while announcing the decision.

Meanwhile, six European Union nations - Bulgaria, Cyprus, Greece, Malta, Romania, and Poland - however, will remain outside the scheme, for the time being, added the paper.

Source: EconomicTimes

No comments:

Post a Comment

DISCLAIMER: The author is not a registered stockbroker nor a registered advisor and does not give investment advice. His comments are an expression of opinion only and should not be construed in any manner whatsoever as recommendations to buy or sell a stock, option, future, bond, commodity, index or any other financial instrument at any time. While he believes his statements to be true, they always depend on the reliability of his own credible sources. The author recommends that you consult with a qualified investment advisor, one licensed by appropriate regulatory agencies in your legal jurisdiction, before making any investment decisions, and that you confirm the facts on your own before making important investment commitments.